Sketch Paper

luma_color 2000px.png

I am a premium drawing paper that supports your initial sketching ideas and am also excellent for shading. I am stronger and more robust (90 g/m²) than many other sketch papers. My slightly grainy surface texture helps creative people draw beautifully and comfortably with charcoal, graphite pencils and colored pencils. My hard surface makes it possible to use especially hard pencils to create precise lines. Unwanted pencil lines can be easily and completely erased, without leaving any color residue. You can also color me with outliners, Copic markers and other types of markers.

Whatever your preference - manga, fashion, architectural drawings or portraits, landscapes, floral motifs and much more, your pencils and markers will glide smoothly over my hard surface. I can even handle applications of multiple layers of color and the colors will still look radiant.

My design box is awesome! Dirt, moisture and humidity can’t harm me, because the design box has a high-quality, silk matte protective coating. If you buy it, you will enjoy it for a long time

Sketch Paper

Luma Sketch Paper

 RRP: € 7.95  

________ Available here ________

Deckblatt Skizze.png
 

NEW

  • Paper type: Sketch paper, acid-free, resistant to aging

  • Weight: 90 g/m²

  • Color: Natural white

  • Surface: Grainy structure

  • Available in three formats:
    Variant 1: DIN A4, 80 single sheets 
    Variant 2: DIN A3, 40 single sheets

  • Also suitable for design box refills

  • Cover page: contains product information

Product description:

 RRP: € 9.95  

________ Available here ________

Wiederverschließbar

optimaler Schutz

Luma "Sketch" Design box  

NEW

Luma "Sketch" Design box

Design box product description:

  • Design box: reclosable design box with insert flap for multiple-use of drafts and drawing paper, plus small indentations on the reverse side for additional stability when sliding individual sheets in/out

  • Design box material: High-quality, sturdy packaging made of 380 g/m² Invercote Creato with silk matte protective coating

  • Includes: 90 g/m², natural white sketch paper, grainy structure, acid-free, resistant to aging

  • Available in three formats:
    Variant 1: DIN A4, 80 single sheets 
    Variant 2: DIN A3, 40 single sheets 

________ Available here ________

 RRP: € 11.95 

 

Wiederverschließbar

optimaler Schutz

Luma "Mixpack" Design box

NEW

Luma "Mixpack" Design box

We are the fine art papers that inspire every creative heart. To protect all individual sheets from dirt, moisture and humidity, we are packed in a decorative and resealable design box, which is coated with a high-quality, silk matte protective coating. This gives colors a special brilliance. Our design box is also the ideal place to store finished works or works in progress. 

In my box, you will find all of us together again: Luma Marker Paper, Luma Watercolor Paper, Luma Mixed Media Paper and Luma Sketch Paper, available in DIN A4 format. Sheet by sheet, easy to remove and perfectly protected. We are also available as a “Refill” for filling the design box with new paper at any time.

Discover our extraordinary qualities and find out for yourself which drawing paper is best for your technique. Ultimately, it’s not only the quality of the paper that determines your success, but also your individual preferences.

The design was created exclusively for Luma by a successful graphic designer. A collector’s item or special gift that you can choose from in four additional great designs.

What kind of pencil should I use?

We recommend using an HB pencil to capture your first impressions in your initial sketches and drawings. With an HB pencil, you can apply both soft and bold lines to the paper. Pencils with softer leads are more suitable for your actual sketches and drawings. With softer pencils, you can apply generous, loose lines to achieve beautiful results. Very small, precise drawings and sketches, on the other hand, should be drawn with a hard pencil. Ultimately, however, your choice of pencil depends on the subject and your personal preferences.

Pencils are available in hardness grades from 9H to 9B. The abbreviation H stands for hard and B stands for black, for the softer degrees of hardness. Because the degrees of hardness were never standardized, the hardness of HB pencils can vary widely. HB is hard in the USA, medium in Europe and soft in Japan.

Erase easily without leaving residue 

Every creative person is familiar with this situation. The pencils glide gently over the paper, the first lines have been successfully applied to the paper and suddenly... a line is not where you want it to be.

With our Luma Sketch Paper, even unwanted pencil lines can be erased easily and completely without leaving any color residue. After creating your sketch, you can color it with colored pencil to your heart’s content. When coloring the picture later with colored pencils, such as marker pencils, the beautiful and slightly grainy surface texture of the paper wonderfully preserves the brilliance and colorfastness of the colors- even when applying multiple layers of color.

Single sheets, “Made in Germany”

We deliberately do not use blocks, but instead offer single sheets in DIN A4 and DIN A3 format, protected and creatively packed in a decorative, reclosable design box. We would like to save you the trouble of removing annoying glue residues or separating the paper from spiral bindings and allow you more time for sketching. The individual sheets are easy to remove and are perfectly protected. Our design box is also the ideal storage place for your finished works or works in progress.

We work together with experienced experts and artists to offer you high-quality paper products at a very good price-to-performance ratio.

Our paper products are tailored to your individual needs. We have been learning from you, and with you... for many, many years.

There is an enormous variety of paper types, formats and manufacturers. Because of this, there are a number of things that need to be considered. A very good sketch paper, such as our Luma Sketch Paper, has a grammage of 90 g/m². Most papers only have a grammage of 70 or 80 g/m². These are suitable for drawing in graphite and colored pencil. You can blur, erase, create fine, soft transitions, and much more.

 

Product features

 

Video and social media

Explore the secrets of the world of paper with us! Follow us on YouTube, Facebook, Instagram and Pinterest and let us send you news, interesting facts, trends and other exciting topics from the world of Luma.

Skizzen Papier

Hallo, meine Name ist Tatsuro!

Ich bin das Premium Zeichenpapier, das Euch unterstützt, erste Ideen, auch mit Schattierungen, zu skizzieren. Ich bin kräftiger und somit robuster (90 g/m²) als viele anderen Skizzen Papiere. Aufgrund meiner leicht körnigen Oberflächenstruktur ermögliche ich jedem Kreativen ein schönes und angenehmes Zeichnen mit Bleistiften, Kohle und farbigen Buntstiften. Durch meine harte Oberfläche können auch besonders harte Bleistifte für gezielte Strichführungen eingesetzt werden. Selbst fehlerhafte Bleistiftstriche lassen sich leicht und ohne Farbrückstand vollständig ausradieren. Zusätzlich könnt Ihr mich mit Outliner, Markern und Copics kolorieren. 

 

Ganz egal, ob Ihr Vorlieben für die Mangaart-, Mode-, Architektur-Zeichnungen oder Portraits, Landschaften, florale Motive u. v. m. habt, Eure Stifte gleiten sanft über meine harte Oberfläche. Selbst Farbaufträge mit mehrlagigen Farbschichten halte ich problemlos aus, ohne das die Strahlkraft der Farben beeinträchtigt wird.

Meine Designbox ist mega toll! Schmutz, Nässe und Feuchtigkeit können mir nichts anhaben, da ich mit einem hochwertigen, seidenmatten Schutzlack überzogen wurde. Das verleiht meinen Farben eine besondere Brillanz.

Luma Skizzen Papier

Luma Skizzen Papier

 UVP: 7,95 € 

_________ hier erhältlich _________

Deckblatt Skizze.png
 

NEU

  • Papiersorte: Skizzen Papier, säurefrei, alterungsbeständig

  • Gewicht: 90 g/m²

  • Farbe: naturweiß

  • Oberfläche: körnige Struktur

  • erhältlich in drei Formaten:
    Variante 1: DIN A4, 80 Einzelblätter 

    Variante 2: DIN A3, 40 Einzelblätter 

  • auch als Refill für die Designbox geeignet

  • Deckblatt: mit Produktinformationen

Produktbeschreibung:

 UVP: 9,95 € 

_________ hier erhältlich _________

Luma Designbox Skizze 

NEU

Luma Designbox "Skizze"

Produktbeschreibung:

  • Designbox: wiederverschließbare Designbox mit Einstecklasche
    zur mehrfachen Nutzung von Entwürfen und Zeichenpapieren,

    zzgl. kleiner Einkerbungen auf der Rückseite zur zusätzlichen Stabilisierung beim Raus-/Reinschieben der Einzelblätter

  • Designbox Material: Eine hochwertige, stabile Verpackung aus Invercote Creato 380 g/m² mit seidenmatter Schutzlackierung

  • inklusive Inhalt: Skizzen Papier, 90 g/m², naturweiß, säurefrei, körnige Struktur

  • erhältlich in drei Formaten:
    Variante 1: DIN A4, 80 Einzelblätter

    Variante 2: DIN A3, 40 Einzelblätter 

_________ hier erhältlich _________

 UVP: 11,95 € 

 

Luma Designbox Mixpack

NEU

Die Luma Designbox "Mixpack"

Wir sind die feinsten Künstlerpapiere, die jedes kreative Herz pulsieren lässt. Damit alle Einzelblätter vor Schmutz, Nässe und Feuchtigkeit geschützt sind, findet Ihr uns verpackt in einer dekorativen und wiederverschließbaren Designbox, die mit einem hochwertigen, seidenmatten Schutzlack überzogen wurde. Das verleiht den Farben eine besondere Brillanz. Unsere Designbox ist auch der optimale Aufbewahrungsort für fertige oder noch in Arbeit befindliche Werke. 

In meiner Box findet Ihr uns alle gemeinsam wieder: Luma Marker Papier, Luma Aquarell Papier, Luma Mixed Media Papier und Luma Skizzen Papier, verfügbar im Format DIN A4. Blatt für Blatt leicht zu entnehmen und perfekt geschützt. Uns gibt es auch als "Refill", um die Designbox jederzeit mit neuen Papieren zu befüllen.

Überzeugt Euch von unseren außergewöhnlichen Qualitäten und testet selbst, welches Zeichenpapier für Eure Technik am besten ist. Letztendlich entscheidet nicht nur die Qualität des Papiers über das Gelingen, sondern Eure individuellen Vorlieben.

Das Design wurde von einer erfolgreichen Grafik Designerin exklusiv für Luma entworfen. Ein Sammlerstück oder ausgefallenes Geschenk, das Ihr in vier weiteren tollen Designs wählen könnt.

Welcher Bleistift?

Für die ersten Skizzen und Zeichnungen, um erste Eindrücke bildlich festzuhalten, empfiehlt sich ein Stift mit einer HB-Mine. Dieser ermöglicht es, sowohl weiche als auch präzise Striche auf das Papier zu bringen. Für Skizzen und Zeichnungen eignen sich eher Bleistifte mit weicheren Minen. Skizzen und Zeichnungen mit einer großzügigen, lockeren Strichführung wirken mit weichen Bleistiften am schönsten. Sehr kleine, präzise Zeichnungen und Skizzen hingegen sollten eher mit einem harten Bleistift gezeichnet werden. Letztendlich hängt es aber  vom Motiv und den persönlichen Vorlieben ab.
 

Bleistifte werden in Härtegraden von 9H bis 9B angeboten. Das Kürzel H (hard) steht für harte und B (black) für weiche Härtegrade. Da die Härtegrade nie standardisiert wurden, fällt die Härte von HB Bleistiften durchaus sehr unterschiedlich aus. So ist HB in den USA im Vergleich eher hart, in Europa mittel und in Japan eher weich. 
 

Leichte Radierbarkeit ohne Rückstände 

Jeder Kreative kennt die Situation. Die Stifte gleiten sanft über das Papier, die ersten Striche sind erfolgreich auf das Papier gebracht worden und plötzlich... sitzt ein Strich nicht da, wo er hin soll.

 

Auf unserem Luma Skizzen Papier lassen sich selbst fehlerhafte Bleistiftstriche leicht und ohne Farbrückstand vollständig ausradieren. Nach Erstellung der Skizze kann nun nach Herzenslust das Werk mit farbigen Stiften bemalt werden. Beim anschließenden Ausmalen des Bildes mit Farbstiften, z. B. mit Markerstiften, bleibt aufgrund der schönen und leicht körnigen Oberflächenstruktur die Brillanz und Farbechtheit der Farben - selbst beim Auftrag von mehrlagigen Farbschichten - wunderbar erhalten.

Einzelblätter "Made in Germany"

Wir verzichten bewusst auf Blöcke und bieten Euch stattdessen Einzelblätter, verfügbar in DIN A4 und DIN A3, geschützt und kreativ verpackt in einer dekorativen und wiederschließbaren Designbox. Wir möchten Euch das lästige Entfernen von Kleberesten oder Spiralbindungen ersparen und lieber mehr Zeit zum Skizzieren ermöglichen. Blatt für Blatt leicht zu entnehmen und perfekt geschützt. Unsere Designbox ist auch der optimale Aufbewahrungsort für fertige oder noch in Arbeit befindliche Werke.

Wir arbeiten mit erfahrenen Experten und Künstlern zusammen, um qualitativ hochwertige Papierprodukte in einem sehr guten Preis-Leistungsverhältnis zu bieten.

Unsere Papierprodukte sind auf Eure individuellen Bedürfnisse ausgerichtet. Wir lernen von Euch und mit Euch... und das seit vielen, vielen Jahren.

Es gibt Unmengen an unterschiedlichen Papiersorten, Formaten und Herstellern. Da kommen oft einige Fragen auf. Ein sehr gutes Skizzen Papier hat eine Grammatur von 90 g/m², wie unser Luma Skizzen Papier. Die meisten Papiere haben nur eine Grammatur von 70 oder 80 g/m². Diese sind für Bleistifte und Farbstifte geeignet. Ihr könnt verwischen, radieren, feine, weiche Übergänge u. v. m. erzielen.

 

Produkteigenschaften

 

Video & Social Media

Taucht mit uns in die Geheimnisse der Papierwelt ein! Folgt uns auf YouTube, Facebook, Instagram und Pinterest und lasst uns über  Neuigkeiten, Wissenswertes, Trends und sonstige spannende Themen aus der Luma-Welt austauschen.

  • Instagram luma_artpaper
  • Facebook lumapaper

Luma ist eine Marke der MAY+SPIES GMBH